Kpop · Song Recommendations

Song’s I recommend >.<

Recently, the site got a makeover and we’ve invited new members! Thank you all for paying so much attention to our sites. We admins are pretty excited, as our views have gotten slightly higher than they were when we first started. Yay \(^_^)/

Today, I’m here to recommend some Kpop song’s that I have been listening to on replay! Some are new songs that recently hit the stage, while some may be songs that I feel deserves more recognition.

*Please note that these are solely my opinion and that it does not mean anything if I did not include a particular song or group you may be thinking of.*

1. Pristin – Wee Woo

I am loving this song so much! They recently debuted under Pledis Entertainment (Seventeen). I adore this song because it’s so refreshing and uplifting to listen to, perfect for a girl group debut song. Also, might I mention that it is addicting. After giving this song a listen, I bet you won’t be able to get it out of your head!! The lyrics are meaningful and about the sound a girl’s heart makes when she sees the person she likes. It’s relatable and these girls are definitely proving themselves with this song~ If you pay close attention, you will see that there are two members in this group who may look extremely familiar. That’s right: I.O.I members Nayeon and Jieqiong have re-debuted!! It feels a bit weird seeing them in a different group, but I hope they are successful in this new one! Fighting~~

2. Rain – La Song

I have a been a fan of Rain ever since I started listening to kpop, which was quite a while ago… sometime in 2010! He came out with a new album “Rain Effect” in 2014, and the title track La Song is amazing. The beats and Rain’s dancing along with his powerful, deep vocals will slowly hypnotize you. Rain got married to well-known actress Kim Tae Hee earlier this year after dating for 5 years… eek, it was such a big moment for us fangirls, since we have been waiting for him to propose for so long. The reason this song is so mesmerizing is definitely due to the amount of time Rain put into perfecting this song, and how awesome the music video is. Definitely give this song a chance!

3. Block B – Yesterday

Yay! Block B is back >.> After coming back with the song Toy, Block B has been silently preparing for a new comeback. This song is fresh, catchy, and definitely unlike any song they have ever done. It definitely gives off a happy vibe and I can’t help singing and dancing along every time I hear this song. I’m not a Block B stan, but I have to admit, this song is pretty good. So for all you people out their, think no more! Check it out below, and let me know what you think about it!

4. Seohyun – Don’t Say No

Omg, I can’t even express how I feel. I’m so glad that Seohyun is finally being recognized for who she is instead of just being known as a member of Girl’s Generation. Seohyun is currently the third member after Taeyeon and Tiffany to have debuted as a solo artist. This song’s theme is love, and Seohyun looks absolutely gorgeous in the MV. Her voice has definitely matured and gotten more lovely to listen to. The lyrics and the beat will have you humming along. The lyrics, “Baby Don’t Say No..” will be forever engraved into your mind 😀 I love this song, and it is on definitely on my list of recommended songs.

5. Unnies – Shut Up

This is a group made up solely for the purpose of a variety TV show, Sister’s Slam Dunk. The cast consists of Tiffany, Miran, Hyorin, Jinkyung, Jessi, and Sook. The song is written and directed by JYP. The song even though is not sung by complete professionals, they managed to perfectly set the mood. It is about how a girl reacts when she finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her. With the help of kpop singers, Tiffany and Jessi, the group pulls together and creates this wonderful song. You will soon be bobbing your head and singing along to each and every one of the “Shut Ups!”

6. CLC – Hobglobin

I LOVE THIS! All of CLC’s past songs have been more of the cutesy, girly, peppy concepts, and I am so glad that they are stepping out of their comfort zones and doing such a sexy, thriller concept. The beats and melody are just amazing and I am very impressed with how mature they have gotten. The girls have never looked better, and the dark makeup definitely brings out their inner dark side. The dance is easy to follow along, and the music video will make you want to rewatch it again and again.

AND….. that’ll be it guys! Thank you all so much for reading and I hope to see you guys soon, Don’t forget to follow our blog to be updated on our most recent posts. Also comment down below on what you would like to see next!

This is Amy signing out ^.^ Peace~

Leave a Reply

